Nursing & Allied Health Department

SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

   
Nursing/Allied Health Home

    Program & Course Information           Resources                          Faculty/Staff 

 

Nursing & Allied Health Department

SLO - (805) 546-3119

NCC - (805) 591-6200 ext. 4426

   Current Students

     Prospective Students

 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Admissions and Records: (805) 546-3140 or Admissions and Records

Academic Counseling: (805) 546-3138 or Counseling


FACULTY / STAFF

 

 

Director of Nursing

Marcia Scott, R.N., MSN

mscott@cuesta.edu

Director of Allied Health

Lisa B. Wearda, M.A., Ed.

lisa_wearda@cuesta.edu

 

 

Paramedic Program Director (Interim)

Heather Tucker, NREMT-P

heather_tucker@cuesta.edu

 

Nursing & Allied Health Division Chair

Linda Harris, R.N. MSN

lharris@cuesta.edu

 

 


San Luis Obispo Campus Office:

  • Alma Cordova, Program Specialist

    alma_cordovagama@cuesta.edu

  • Claudia Ferriday, Program Specialist

     claudia_ferriday@cuesta.edu

North County Campus Office:


RN Student Success Specialist

     (supports current RN students)

  • Ursula Bishop                                    

       ursula_bishop@cuesta.edu 

LVN Student Success Specialist

    (supports current LVN students)

  • Lisa Purcell

    lisa_purcell@cuesta.edu 


Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) Faculty

    click here

Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) 
Faculty
click here

Licensed Vocational Nursing (LVN) Faculty

     click here

 Medical Assistant Faculty

    click here

 

Paramedic Program Faculty

    click here

Phlebotomy Faculty     

     click here

Psychiatric Technician Faculty

    click here

Registered Nursing (RN) Faculty

    click here