Cuesta College Logo Tutorial Services
Cuesta Home Academic Support Center Academic Support Disabled Student Programs & Services Tutorial Services

Private Tutors for Hire

Tutors

Tutor Name Subjects Contact Information
Laura Andes Basic Math, Algebra & Trigonometry

(805) 801-5857

Judy Barclay

Math 265A and below

(no statistics)

(805) 543-5254

jbarclay@cuesta.edu

Bart Bodrian Statistics, Spanish, Biology, Economics

(425) 231-8911

Steve Bootz Math up to 265B and Physics 205 A/B & 208A/B sbootz@hotmail.com
Andrew Crosby Arithmetic, pre-algrebra, algebra, pre-calc (242), calc I (265A), calc II (265B), calc III (283)

(661) 755-0412

ajcrosby1144@yahoo.com

James Curry Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Probability & Statistics, Calculus, Linear Algebra, Physics jgoat7@yahoo.com
Ellen Dayton

History, English, Botany, Biology, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacology, Learning SKills, Math up to College Algebra, AG Tech, Geology, Health Ed, Psychology

(805) 544-6842

elsas@fix.net

Ryan Dollahon CIS 217, 231,232,233
Math 265A and below (no Stats)
English 201C

ryan_dollahon@my.cuesta.edu

(805) 441-9460

Jamie Dunaway Engineering 250, 251 and Physics 205A & 208A

jdunawayy@gmail.com

Matt Fuss Algebra, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus I/ II, Business Calculus

mmfuss@gmail.com

(805) 440-5815

Desire Gallo History; U.S. & African-American

desiregallo@gmail.com

(805) 458-9305

Emily Groves English, Biology/Anatomy, Political Science

egroves28@gmail.com

Russ Hanush Astronomy 210/Chem 201A, 201B, 210/Engr. 125, 245 Phys. Sci 201A, 201B, all Math & Physics

nophear@charter.net

Claire Hawkins B.A. in English & History, Spanish/Eng bilingual. All English, History, Spanish levels, Psychology, Sociology, most other humanities classes (Feminine Studies, Black Studies etc.)

(805) 705-7561

claire.vision@yahoo.com

Heidi Keas Chemistry 210 and 201A Math 265 A and below (no stats)
(805) 903-2310 - cell
(805) 528-5189 - home

d.bear@yahoo.com

Derrick Lavoie, Ph.D General Biology, Anatomy, Ecology, Genetics, Human Biology, Marine Biology, & Environmental Biology

tutor@institutefordiscovery.org

(805) 709-0579 - home

Discovery Institute for the Advancement of Science & Technology Education

www.institutefordiscovery.org

Jennifer Lynn K-12 & college - all math except statistics; entry level physics and engineering

(805) 215-2377 - cell

jenn_masich@hotmail.com

Kyle Manchester Chemistry 201A/B, 210 and high school chemisty

manchesterpkyle@yahoo.com

(805) 588-7873

Michael McLaughlin Basic Study Skills
Writing
English
English as a Second Language

(805) 602-8539

mycalmac@sbcglobal.net

Danielle Meyers Algebra, Calculus, Chemistry

danimyrs@hotmail.com

(805) 440-2289

Robert Miles Chemistry

(805) 235-4502

rwm.helpinghands@gmail.com

Julie Nanninga Spanish

(805) 215-3993 - cel

jananninga@gmail.com

Rebecca Norrbom Anatomy, Physiology

gecca767@gmail.com

(805) 801-9019

Sue Porter French, Accounting I

slotalk2@aol.com

(805) 549-0687

David Rans Algebra I/II, PreCalculus, Calculus

(805) 215-3057 - cell

mr.rans@gmail.com

Joey Richardson

Math: up to Math 283, Physics 208A/B,

CIS 217, 231, 232, 233

(530) 574-6483

joeyrichardson64@yahoo.com

Alisa Runstrom (Instructor) American Sign Language, all levels

arunstrom04@yahoo.com

(805) 626-3001
leave message with the operator

Aaron Turner Math (no Statistics) below Calculus II and Physics 5A

corvas@hotmail.com

(916) 532-7676

René Van Lingen Precal, Algebra I & II, College Algebra, Trig, Geometry, differential Equations, Vector Calculus, advanced engineering math, electronics & circuits, writing papers, physics & chemistry

rlingen99@yahoo.com

(805) 782-9491

Ross Ward Math 265A/B, 283, 287, Chem 201A/B, 210, Physics 205A/B, 208A/B

(707) 407-7420

ross_ward@my.cuesta.edu

Nabil Zakaria Math 003, 007, 121, 123, 127, 232, 242

nzakaria@charter.net

(805) 458-8936

ALL ARRANGEMENTS (INCLUDING RATE OF PAY) ARE ESTABLISHED BY THE INDIVIDUAL TUTORS. PLEASE DIRECT ANY QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS TO: TUTORIAL@CUESTA.EDU